The Cellier aux Moines of Givry is a unique group of historical buildings, a house with a large cellar and a farm, that has survived the vicissitudes of time. Having been the Abbey of La Ferté’s wine-producing property for nearly seven centuries, and then owned by the same family for two centuries following the French Revolution, it was purchased in 2004 by Philippe and Catherine Pascal and their three children, Camille, Marguerite and Alexis.

The Cellier aux Moines is the renaissance of one of the oldest domaines in Burgundy, in Givry, known as a Cistercian Cellier surrounded by its Clos since 1130.

 

The Clos du Cellier aux Moines is a Premier Cru Classé in Givry which today covers 13 hectares (32 acres). The Domaine du Cellier aux Moines owns 5 hectares (12 acres) of perfectly oriented Premier Cru planted around the original Cellier. Just above the Clos du Cellier, it owns another small Clos of 27 ares (two thirds of an acre) surrounded by thick walls, which had been left fallow since the phylloxera crisis.

Replanted in 2010, it was named Clos Pascal.

In 2015, Guillaume Marko joined the Domaine as head of vineyards and winemaking. Holding a DNO (diplôme national d’œnologie) from Dijon University, Guillaume trained during few years in famous wine estates of Côte de Nuits.